Wordless Wednesday: To bee or not to bee

I was thinking of offering a prize of a jar of honey to anyone who correctly guesses the number of bees on and in this hive. Just joking. Β I didn’t get close enough to count. πŸ˜€

DSCN4970

Thanks so much to all of you who’ve followed me here. It’s quite a challenge to build up a new blog, but this busy bee is working on it.

Wordless-Wednesday-Button-150

97 comments on “Wordless Wednesday: To bee or not to bee

  1. Bees make me squirm so excuse me for not counting!
    I keep meaning to follow you down the new blog path- maybe in the New Year, then I’ll have somebody to ask about all the pitfalls πŸ™‚ It’s looking good to me.

  2. So glad to have found you again…I wondered where you vanished to off my reader πŸ™‚
    I used to have bees just like these in my garden, but lost them all two years ago….total colony collapse in just two days….I was heart broken. The hive is still there but depressingly empty and silent….no warm hum as I approach 😦

  3. Welcome to the blogging world Sylvia! Looks like you are off and running. Thank you for subscribing to mine. I love making new blogging buds. Happy Thanksgiving to you!

  4. Okay…nice layout. But what’s with the ‘New” blog?
    Scrolling down your visitors seems like the usual bunch of good-for-nothings you had on the last one? πŸ˜‰

    And no explanation on the About page I could see explaining why this lookalike blog is really different. Even the hot chick that hosts it looks the same.

    However, I get the distinct feeling i am missing something, so do tell.

      • I read it after I had posted my comment. I have a habit of doing things backward.

        Of all the people I know in Blogland you have never struck me as the type to pick up a ‘Nuisance’ for want of a better word.
        Unfortunate that W.P. couldn’t do anything.
        Sigh…we live in an electronic age where Privacy is a joke word.
        Well, i hope you are shot of whatever or whoever it was?

        I will try to keep up with your posts then I wont be in the dark and look a twit.

        All the best with the new blog. Looks posh so far.

  5. Great pix of the bees. I would have been scared to even take a pix. I am very allergic to insect bites. I can’t breath. I think I’ll choose breathing over counting. LOL
    Was it supposed to collect bees? My friend had a bee hive that was huge under her stilt home but the bees just made their home there. It grew and grew. Fortunately, she was able to find a man that is a bee keeper that makes native Florida honey. He took the hive and gave her some honey for it.
    Interesting choice for WW … it has created so many word comments ~~~~ : – )

  6. How wonderful to find you here, and I admire your fortitude in undertaking a new blog!

    Quick question: have you enabled that little setting that makes a blog “mobile-friendly?” That would let my little Samsung play nicely when I’m out & about, which is most of the time. πŸ™‚

  7. Hi Sylvia … what a beautiful background scene – perfect for your new blog …
    It’s going to BEE buzzzing this blog BEEfore you know it xx

  8. I love making new blogs, playing around with themes and colors, etc. It’s fun, isn’t it? My goal was to make all of my 16 blogs a different theme, just to play around with the different ones. It’s like having new toys. πŸ™‚

    Love your bees, but I hope you’re careful!! πŸ™‚

Comments can start a conversation. :)

