Ailsa’s Travel Theme: Possibility

“It’s the possibility of having a dream come true that makes life interesting.”Paulo Coelho

Ailsa’s Travel Theme for the beginning of the year, is ‘Possibility’, and I know that for me. life is always interesting when there is the possibility of  something exciting in the future.  As you might have guessed by now, I love to travel, although as I get older, it’s more about the destination than the journey. The frustration of  the long lines at airport security and immigration, have taken all the joy and glamour out of airline travel. Wouldn’t it be great if we could just make a wish, and be at our desired destination? This is me on Patong Beach, wishing it were possible to get from there to New York, without a long plane ride.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Well, I did try, but landed up back on the same beach I took off from.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Sometimes in life, we bite off more than we can chew. Do you think there is any possibility that this Great Blue Heron can get this huge fish down his gullet? Well, he tried his darnedest, but in the end, had to concede defeat.

DSCN5467

Until a few years ago, we wouldn’t have dreamed of the possibility of being able see our loved ones on the computer screen, as we chatted about this and that. Long live Skype!

IMG_2185

What is the possibilty of an eight-year -old princess being able to get inside a bubble? My granddaughter proved that it is indeed possible.

988791_10152446321013976_2056241841_n

I hope you’ve enjoyed my pics for the challenge. To see more entries, visit Ailsa’s blog, here.


77 comments on “Ailsa’s Travel Theme: Possibility

  1. I totally agree Sylvia and that is one of the main reasons why I don’t do the real travel thingy. I prefer doing it virtually..hehehe.
    Great shots and post hon. 😀 *hugs*

  2. It seems the possibilities are endless in this day and age. I especially like the photo of your granddaughter in the bubble…that was probably the easiest to accomplish. 🙂

  3. I’m astounded by technological achievements and possibilities Sylvia, I guess it’s because I don’t understand how half of them work … or come about 🙂
    Lovely ponderings here . I hope your little Princess of a grandaughter will always feel the magic around her.

  4. These are just brilliant photos .. I am actually quite jealous of the heron with fish… that is a special capture…
    Travel could be the next thing they change in this ever fast changing technological world… who knows what is next in line… love this post…

  5. Advances are being made ALL the time. The last few years evidence this. Skype is wonderful, I agree, AD. Maybe one day we’ll be able to ‘astro-travel’ – who knows?

  6. “Now, what is this woman complaining about?”
    There is a perfectly good vehicle standing just to the left of her in the first pic. She could just go sweeping (swooping?) through the skies. No airports, no queues, no nothing! Just take off and land anywhere, anytime.
    Have a fun day!

  7. Wouldn’t it be great if we could just make a wish, and be at our desired destination … That is something i really agree with you about ! … That would be the optimal solution for a person afraid of flying … Like me …
    Fantastic photos, as always … Especially the one of your gorgeous granddaughter ! … // Maria 🙂

  8. They were wonderful. The Heron is a gas! Plane travel is so obnoxious. Hard to describe how much I dislike the horrible way the airlines are run. I like the airline passengers civil rights group! They advocate for things like not being forced to sit in a grounded plane for eight hours!

    • Thanks, Cindy. Yes, that heron was really funny to watch. This is the biggest fish I’ve seen him with so far. 🙂 I agree with you about the passenger abuse on airlines, and we actually pay through the nose for it too. 😦

  9. Glad you’re enjoying life with travel, that’s the best way to really see the world outside after all 🙂 Totally agree with you, also. On your thoughts! 🙂

  10. I agreed about the security check at the air port. It is not that I do not want the security but I find some measures do not make much sense. The most gripe is taking computer out of your carrying bag.

    Getting inside the bubble is so cool. I would like to try but I am afraid they would let an adult get in.

  11. Your responses are on the target. The picture of the princess in the bubble ought to be on the cover of a magazine. It is priceless. Best wishes for a wonderful year. Lots of love, Marsha 🙂

Comments can start a conversation. :)

