Ailsa’s Travel Theme: Illuminated

Ailsa’s Travel Theme this week, is “Illuminated.” On our way back south from New Jersey, I just had to snap this amazing illuminated sky through the car window. It looked like an upside down river that was rushing towards us.Β  I only had my iPhone handy, but I think it turned out rather well.

IMG_4038

To see more illuminated entries for Ailsa’s challenge, just click here.

85 comments on “Ailsa’s Travel Theme: Illuminated

  1. Pingback: Ed’s Sunday Stills: My two most amazing cloud images in B&W | anotherdayinparadise

  2. I liked your description of an upside down river rushing towards your car. Lovely in photograph but scary and eerie in reality! Wow! Your phone c as poured this beautifully, too.

      • You are welcome (I think it may be safe to breathe a sigh of relief!) and thank you for your comment about new baby. It was a magical day with all sorts of natural forces going on. I didn’t mention the rainbow in poem. Since son saw it and mentioned after I was through with pushing that button to publish. πŸ™‚

      • It probably does…once upon a time in another life I knew a little about cloud types……our climatic systems are so different from yours and I’ve never seen streaming strato-cumulus like this in Australia. (It may not even be s-c ….it’s hard to judge it’s altitude from the photograph.

  3. Looks like we should be spotting Dorothy and Toto in that sky Sylvia πŸ™‚
    What a moment to capture … * jealous πŸ˜‰

  4. Lovely – the sky goes on forever….

    β€œThe air up there in the clouds is very pure and fine, bracing and delicious. And why shouldn’t it be?–it is the same the angels breathe.” Mark Twain, Roughing It

Comments can start a conversation. :)

