Tempting Delights I can’t resist, for Ailsa’s Travel Theme

Mae West once said “I generally avoid temptation unless I can’t resist it,” and I guess that goes for most of us, so for Ailsa’s Travel Theme this week, I’m confessing to some of the things which cause me to stray from the straight and narrow.

A delicious Chai Latte is something I can never resist if it happens to be on the menu.

IMG_4221

When in the USA, I find it almost impossible to pass a Starbucks around lunchtime, without popping in for a toasted Panini with mozzarella, roasted tomatoes and basil pesto.

IMG_3075

Lemon cheesecake would always beckon to me from the dessert trolley,

IMG_3416

and a refreshing Mojito on a hot summer’s day, never goes amiss.

IMG_1611

The promise of a holiday at Bora Bora, complete with palm trees, ocean, and a hammock to laze in, is the ultimate temptation,

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

and even up in the hills of South Africa, without the palm trees and beach, a hammock would have to be tried out for size.

DSCF2384

So, what do you find too tempting to resist? Do tell…… because Ailsa is just dying to know.

78 comments on “Tempting Delights I can’t resist, for Ailsa’s Travel Theme

  1. Great photos Sylvia, they really do look delicious and are making me hungry and a mojito….which is my favourite drink. You’re killing me here..LOL!

  2. I can’t resist a good Bruschetta! When I was travelling recently I had one that was awful! Nearly put me off for good. Luckily I’ve got my favorite cafe close to home πŸ˜€

    I love the pic of you wrapped in that hammock. So snuggly! πŸ˜€

  3. dopo un bel pranzetto ci vuole una bella dormita sull’amaca, no? perfetto! πŸ™‚

    Traduci

    dopo un bel pranzetto ci vuole una bella dormita sull’amaca, no? perfetto! πŸ™‚

    After a nice meal it takes a nice sleep hammock, no? perfect!

    Traduci

    dopo un bel pranzetto ci vuole una bella dormita sull’amaca, no? perfetto! πŸ™‚

    After a nice meal it takes a nice sleep hammock, no? perfect!

  4. I could go along with any of your temptations, Ad πŸ™‚ I’m a bit of a glutton when it comes to cherries, and very few days go by without me being tempted into a bite or 3 of cheese.

  5. Dude! You are definitely on it! I couldn’t resist any of these. Very awesome pics. Always love you in the hammock…that is on my Bucket List … to relax between two trees in a hammock. πŸ™‚ And if you can believe it, I only recently discovered the awesomeness that is chai tea. Dude, can you believe that? What a nerd I am. As always nice pics.

  6. You lost me at Starbucks, but pulled me right back in with Hammock.

    Holding/kissing my wife and telling her I love her.
    And lately, ice cold diet orange soda.

  7. All this is too tempting to resist…… the hammock… my dream the Chai latte love it! I need to look at those pictures again…. everything I love too, you captured it perfectly for me!

Comments can start a conversation. :)

