WPC ‘Inside’: From Kitchens to Bath Tub

This Week’s Photo Challenge, is ‘Inside’. Many of my pics have been taken inside, so I picked out just a few.

Here is the inside of an oven in the extensive Edwardian kitchens of Lanhydrock House in Cornwall. Just imagine having to do all your baking in this.

IMG_2604

I was fascinated to see the inside of a very different kitchen on board our cruise ship on the Rhine. It’s really not that big, especially when you consider how many people they have to feed every day.

IMG_2865 Here’s the lock-up drinks store on board. I wonder who was entrusted with the key?

IMG_2878

I took a peek into a restaurant in RΓΌdesheim, as I’d heard wonderful music, and was curious to see if it was a live band.

DSCN4275

These fancy ladies were there to greet us on the staircase of a boutique in Costa Rica.

DSCN6244

Last but not least are my two smallest grandchildren, having bubbly fun inside their bath tub.

DSCN0558

I hope you’ve enjoyed my ‘inside’ pics. To take part in the challenge, just click on the badge below.

wordpress-20141

75 comments on “WPC ‘Inside’: From Kitchens to Bath Tub

  1. A cruise chip’s galley has always been a mystery to me. How the chef and staff can prepare so many meals 3 times daily is beyond me — and there’s no last minute run to the corner store for sugar. This was a great series of shots to answer the challenge.

    • Well, the chef had a very florid complexion, but I’m sure he had to stay sober, with all that cooking to supervise. πŸ™‚ Your comment reminded me of the song, “What shall we do with a drunken sailor.” πŸ˜†

      • Then I guess we’ve answered the age-old question posed by that song. What shall we do with the drunken sailor? We should revoke his responsibiltiy for the drinks cabinet! (Then maybe fix him some strong coffee:-) )

  2. love these! especially the oven shots and the kidlets in the bathtub. priceless! how did you get that badge in your post? I need to figure that out.

  3. I’m always amazed how those chefs can operate and make so many meals in such tiny kitchens – I guess it must be a real art (and they need to get on well, otherwise they’d be crashing into each other) πŸ˜‰

    Great ‘inside’ looks, Sylvia (particularly the bubble bath!) πŸ˜€

  4. Inside the bath-tub, what a great choice! I always used to love bath-time when my four were small, it was such a fun, but also calming time when they were playing in the water.

  5. Wonderful gallery of inside for the challenge. I especially like the oven shot. Thanks for visiting my blog and liking it and your good words too.

Comments can start a conversation. :)

