Clouds accompanied me on my way home.

Bows and flows of angel hair
And ice cream castles in the air
And feather canyons everywhere
I’ve looked at clouds that way.” ~ Joni Mitchell

IMG_4258

 

90 comments on “Clouds accompanied me on my way home.

  1. Oh Sylvia, aren’t clouds like this so relaxing and dreamy? Beautiful shot, makes me want to go there, right now, and breathe the wide-open expanse of air… πŸ˜‰

  2. Lovely. We’ve not had such beautiful clouds for months. Now that our weather is beginning to warm up, we’ll start seeing them again. Your beautiful photo is a reminder of things to come. πŸ™‚

  3. My mom loves clouds. Your title reminded me of a day in the car when my husband was driving. My mom suddenly asked him if he was speeding because “the clouds seemed to be going by faster than usual.”

  4. le nuvole che il vento compone e scompone ad ogni momento rappresentano la bellezza e la fragilitΓ  della vita
    πŸ™‚
    the clouds that the wind composes and decomposes at any time represent the beauty and fragility of life

  5. As you know by now … I just love nature … And when I look at photos like this one I always get a warm feeling inside me … Of freedom … And that sky is the only limit I have …
    All the best to you Sylvia ! … // Maria πŸ™‚

  6. Today, my sister’s father-in-law passed. Your post reminded me that we are part of the infinite landscape.

    β€œBe calm. God awaits you at the door.” Gabriel GarcΓ­Β­a MΓ‘rquez, Love in the Time of Cholera

  7. I love that song and I see it was near Harrismith. I grew up there with my grandparents. Love that place. Great shot Sylvia. πŸ˜€

  8. I missed the lyrics – didn’t see them. It’s one of my favorite songs – the most wonderful lyrics. “Both Sides Now” – so romantic …
    Excellent combination.

Comments can start a conversation. :)

