Amusing Signs for Sue’s Word a Week Challenge.

Sue has asked us to share some signs for this week’s challenge. I’m always on the lookout for signs, and have been known to demand that hubby slam on brakes when I spot a good one.

Travelling through Cornwall last August, I was intrigued by this one, and it wasn’t even as though Christmas was just around the corner.

DSCN2725

My sister sent me this one after a visit to her local grocery store. Obviously spelling wasn’t this sign writer’s best subject at school. It did make me giggle though.

IMG_4092

Half way along our beach promenade is a restaurant run by the Life Savers Association. I would happily pay to ring the bell if Dolphins should appear whilst I was eating breakfast there.

IMG_0974

Since our return here a few weeks ago, I’ve noticed a distinct lack of Doggy Doo along the beautifully paved promenade. I wonder if this sign has anything to do with the cleaner environment.

IMG_0312

I’m quite infamous for getting lost, and this signpost in San Pedro would make me even more confused than usual. The ‘STOP’ sign is probably the one I should take the most notice of. I’m sure if I just stood still for a while, hubby would be sure to find me.

San Pedro, Belize

San Pedro, Belize

Today I’ve been so busy in the house, cleaning, washing, and sorting out stuff to take with us and deciding what to give away, as we start to pack for our move. I could really do with one or both of these buttons.

Lanhydrock House, Cornwall

Lanhydrock House, Cornwall

I know one shouldn’t laugh at people’s tombstones, but this one in the graveyard next to the O.K.Corral in Arizona, did make me giggle. Poor old Lester; what a way to go.

OK Corral, Tombstone, Arizona

OK Corral, Tombstone, Arizona

My Sister-in-Law in England has two Irish sons who absolutely fit this advertisement posted out on her deck. I don’t know how much they charge, but whatever it is,Β  you’d certainly get your money’s worth.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

So there you have eight signs to choose from. My favourite would be the Kitchen Maid one. What’s yours?

To take part in Sue’s challenge, just click here.

 

 

 

 

89 comments on “Amusing Signs for Sue’s Word a Week Challenge.

  1. I do like the “gluten-free” sign but certainly understand why the “housemaid” one is high on your list. Good luck with the packing. πŸ™‚

  2. These are fab. I like the ‘glutten free’ one LOL. I saw one outside a cafe one day that said ‘screambled eggs’. Haaaa – boy did those eggs scream! πŸ˜€

  3. These are great fun Sylvia! I love the ‘Authentic Irishman’ one. Just wondering, if this is what an authentic one does, what on earth does a fake one do?? πŸ˜‰

  4. una serie davvero divertente! questo la dice lunga come infondo tutto il mondo non Γ¨ che un grande villaggio globale, Ho trovato la piΓΉ spassosa quella del Belize, siccome come ti ho detto amerei andare, credo passerΓ² a suggerire che mettano un cartello anche per Pisa ha ha
    πŸ™‚
    a really fun series! This says a lot as around the world is one big global village, I found the most hilarious one of Belize, because as I said I would love to go, I think I will suggest you put a sign for Pisa ha ha

Comments can start a conversation. :)

