What goes a-round for Sue’s challenge

Sue’s latest ‘Word a Week Photo Challenge’ is ‘Round’, and as I’m beginning to pack up my house here in South Africa, I’m selling off various items which I already have in Florida. There are two weighted Hula Hoops which won’t be going with me. Each one weighs about a kilogram, and as you can see, they are quite large. I thought I’d show prospective buyers that it’s quite easy to do the hula, so I put this pic on the website. No takers as yet.

1397891680_633414746_2-nullhula-hoops-2x-large-weighted

Of course, it’s much easier with the regular lightweight hula hoops.

Hula hooping granny in Punta Cana.

Hula hooping granny in Punta Cana.

If you eat too many of these round delights, you may need to do much more exercise to keep the spare tyre at bay.

Vegas cupcakes for granddaughters 18th birthday party.

Vegas cupcakes for granddaughters 18th birthday party.

I watched this Black Forest cake being made, actually in the Black Forest. As you can imagine, it didn’t remain round for long, but if one eats this regularly, one could easily become very round indeed.

Genuine Black Forest Cake

Genuine Black Forest Cake

To see more round images, just go to Sue’s ‘Word a Week Photo Challenge’ post.

 

 

 

89 comments on “What goes a-round for Sue’s challenge

  1. Pingback: Oxcart Rounds in Sarchi for Ailsa’s Travel Theme | anotherdayinparadise

  2. What a fine looking hula-hooping mama you are Sylvia! Wish I had more room in my RV. I would love to have one of those weighted hulas for a fun approach to exercise.

  3. Those hula hoops sure are fun Sylvia and love seeing you having fun with them as well. Those cupcakes looks so inviting and delicious indeed. I am not much of an icing fan but I usually give it to hubby. šŸ˜†
    Great post and selection of photo’s hon. šŸ˜€ ā™„ Big Hugs ā™„

  4. So how many hula hoops would you like me to start with, and how many of my vertebrae are likely to fall out per hoop. Just asking…..like visiting my doctor before starting vigorous exercise. I’ll munch away on some cake while I’m waiting for your advice. šŸ™‚

  5. I had one of those vicious monster hula hoops with the lumps on the inside. I was showing off like a 12-year-old and trying to hoop around my knees. It slipped below my knee and bit me on the shin. A vein popped up and looked like it was going to explode. Scared me half to death. It’s still a purply mess. So . . . I won’t be buying it! I much preferred your pictures of the cakes!!! šŸ˜•

  6. I can hula, I must get one!
    I don’t know why but I had to re-follow you, it’s funny I was thinking about you the other day and then you appeared but you haven’t been in my reader for ages. I’ve had a nice time browsing back but still missed loads.

  7. You holding up the hut roof at the time as hula hooping Sylvia ? Now that’s clever !
    Everything in moderation šŸ˜‰ cakes included .

  8. The first two “a-round” can keep you in shape. The last two “a-round” keep you out of shape. I guess to balance thing out you do round of the first, second, first, second … a-round.

Comments can start a conversation. :)

