Mothers’ Day Blossoms for Ailsa’s Theme

Two days before Mothers’ Day, I had a message from our son in New Jersey, to say that the next day there would be flowers for me to collect at our local florist. When I presented myself there, of course mine was the biggest bunch waiting for collection. Hubby took a pic to send to Jeff, as I staggered back to the car with my prize.

IMG_4574

The following day, there was a ring at the doorbell, and there were more flowers plus chocs, from Mandy, our daughter. What a lucky mom I am.

IMG_4581

This delightful arrangement of Anthyriums was in the foyer ofΒ  our favourite hotel, where we went for lunch on hubby’s 70th birthday. I’ll share more pics of the celebration in another post.

DSCN8809

I hope you’ve enjoyed my blossoms as much as I did. To see more, visit Ailsa’s Travel Theme.

 

85 comments on “Mothers’ Day Blossoms for Ailsa’s Theme

  1. Pingback: Blossoms in Nagarkot Nepal | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

  2. Yes, you are lucky Mom, but they are lucky too πŸ™‚ Sorry for my belated Happy Mother’s Day wishes. You deserve a whole field of flowers Sylvia πŸ™‚

  3. What glorious bouquets Sylvia – such a treat those gorgeous fresh flowers love the lime green giving them a bit of extra zing πŸ™‚
    How clever that arrangement is in the hotel foyer !

  4. How wonderful – I always think that flowers from grown up children is the loveliest thing – makes me feel treasured!
    Your flower boquet looks truly wonderful – amazing colours.
    Have a happy year!
    Emma. πŸ™‚

Comments can start a conversation. :)

