Azure Blue Waters of Ambergris Caye for ‘Cee’s FFC’.

I have such wonderful memories of our trip to Belize early last year. We flew into Ambergris Caye from Belize City, and from the plane, we were so excited when the island, surrounded by the azure blue of the Caribbean, came into view.

DSCN0938

This Belizean island is only about twenty five miles long and one mile wide, and is edged by white sandy beach, with mangrove swamps in the centre. One of the main attractions is the ‘Belize Barrier Reef’, which is the second largest in the world, after the ‘Australian Great Barrier Reef’.

We stayed in San Pedro, which is the only town on the island. Have a look at my gallery, and then tell me if it looks like paradise to you.

Thanks to Cee for her weekly ‘Fun Foto Challenges ‘. To see more entries, click on her badge.

cees-fun-foto

78 comments on “Azure Blue Waters of Ambergris Caye for ‘Cee’s FFC’.

  1. Paradise? I think so! Wow. What beautiful shots, Sylvia. I love the one from the airplane. Your entire blog is a colorfest! I think of Anthony Bourdain when I visit here. He said he grew up in black and white in the city. When I visited Asia, he was forever hooked on the color of the rest of the world. And it spoiled him for home. I never thought of that, but it’s kind of true, I guess. The background picture here is wonderful too!! 🙂

  2. Such beautiful images, Sylvia. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay there, but I consider myself lucky to be living in my own version of Paradise.

  3. Soooo Soothing, Sylvia. Leaving for Key West this Friday and I so hope for blue skies and seas as we drive down. The clouds and rainy season are upon us and last year we had nothing but rain while there.

  4. How will I ever be able to convince you to buy a bigger suitcase that I can fit into so that you can take me with you on your travels (I promise to wear shorts and a tee shirt in the snow)… what a magical piece of paradise…

  5. I dunno,once you’ve seen one azure blue ocean avec palm-fringed beach you’ve seen ’em all, quite frankly.
    Bit passé , don’t you think?

    😉

    Too beautiful.
    Marvelous shots of a marvelous island. You lucky fish!

  6. So blue those waters of yours. The English Channel, which I can see from my bedroom window, is rarely that bright. More a greenish-blue to slate-grey, and sometimes a dark-sandy murk. Just occasionally it sparkles, when the sun deigns to shine!

Comments can start a conversation. :)

