Feathers On Friday: I’m really missing my ‘Backyardigan Birds’.

Charlotte of ‘Prairie Birder’ blog, hosts a Friday challenge, entitled ‘Feathers on Friday’. Since being back in South Africa, I’m really missing the wonderful birds which parade around the lake at the back of my house in Florida. We have a camera set up outside, and can access it on the internet, but whenever I look at the images there, I can never see my birds. I hope they haven’t deserted. The next best thing I can do, is look at some of my photos of these gorgeous feathered visitors.

The Great White Egret was a regular visitor to my flower bed. Always searching for insects and maybe the odd lizard.

The Great White Egret was a regular visitor to my flower bed, always searching for insects and maybe the odd lizard.

The Anhinga, who, after a bit of fishing, usually sits on the grass, drying its glossy wings in the sunshine.

The Anhinga, who, after a bit of fishing, usually sits on the grass, drying its glossy wings in the sunshine.

Don't tell the other two, but Mr. GBH is my favourite.

Please don’t tell the other two, but Mr. GBH is my absolute favourite.

Roll on September when I’ll be back there again to see them in reality.

 

62 comments on “Feathers On Friday: I’m really missing my ‘Backyardigan Birds’.

  1. Pingback: Feathers on Friday | Prairie Birder

  2. What a spectacular shot of the GBH… (move over Phil, you’ve got some real competition here!) I bet the birds miss you, too! Who wouldn’t?

  3. I can see why with Mr GBH but my lips are sealed…lovely photos and you’ll soon be back with your beautiful birds Sylvia! Have a lovely weekend 🙂 xx

Comments can start a conversation. :)

