Monochrome Madness: My colour photo that had no colour.

An early morning boat trip in Phuket, yielded the only Monochrome colour photo I think I have in my albums. We had booked a cruise on a traditional Junk Boat, across Phang-Nga Bay, but at breakfast time we really wished that we hadn’t, as the sky was dark grey, and the driving rain looked to have set in for the day. However, in spite of he gloomy weather, the trip wasn’t cancelled, and as we’d already paid our money, we thought we may as well go. It turned out to be quite an adventure, and one which I really wouldn’t want to repeat. Click on the link if you would like to see the whole catastrophe.

This is the rather dreary sight which I saw as we arrived at the marina, but by then it was too late to turn back. Our bridges were burned, as it were. If you look carefully, there is a tiny bit of colour, which I think is the lifeboat on the deck of the large white cabin cruiser. Sadly, this was not  the boat we were to sail on. 😦

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA To see more Monochrome Madness, visit Leanne Cole’s Photography Blog, Week 19.

48 comments on “Monochrome Madness: My colour photo that had no colour.

  1. It’s a great photo even if it does lack colour. Sometimes that’s just how it is. I thinking will pass on your saturated boat ride. I would be to worried that the boat would sink.

  2. Wow, what a wet adventure this was (just read your other post). I really thought this photo was monochrome but can now understand how miserable that day was for you. The seas look treacherous and that cliff could tell a few of it’s own tales. You had me gripped and glad that you made it back okay. This photo tells it’s own…thanks for this great share Sylvia but sorry it was not such a great day for you … 😦

  3. Scary! You’re very brave. I do see the life boat and to the left, a little yellow (a flag?) and a bit of blue (a tarp?). Where’s Waldo? LOL. Great shot, despite the scariness.

Comments can start a conversation. :)

