Sister’s latest Leopard

I went up to my sister’s house yesterday, after visiting mom. I always go into her studio to see what she’s working on. She’s just finished her latest leopard painting. Isn’t he gorgeous? The texture of his fur looked so real, that I had to stroke it.

IMG_5268

Today I’m not relaxing like this leopard. I’m running around like a mad thing, emptying drawers and shelves. Isn’t it amazing, the stuff one accumulates over the years. Whatever do I need four dozen pairs of stocking tights for? I hardly ever wear them, as I live in sandals and flip flops most of the time. I’m sure someone will buy them from the animal welfare sale. The woman who works there, says that people will buy absolutely anything. Isn’t that fortunate? πŸ™‚

124 comments on “Sister’s latest Leopard

  1. Your sister is absolutely fantastic … If you didnΒ΄t told us that this is a painting … I would have thought it was a stunning photo …
    I just love this painting … And I wish I was the lucky owner of it …

    Four dozens pairs of stocking tights ??!! … IΒ΄m impressed πŸ˜‰ ! …
    // Maria πŸ™‚

  2. Oh, wow! I’ve been catching up “in reverse” and saw the leopard after the Klimt-style of painting. Your sister is very versatile…and so talented. An artist AND a musician in the family, wonderful!

  3. Your sister is way talented! I had to reach out and touch my computer screen, the leopard looked so real. I’m always astonished the things I’ve accumulated when I move…although can’t say I’ve ever had so many stockings….

Comments can start a conversation. :)

