Cee’s Odd Ball Challenge: Any Old Iron?

I was sitting in the car park waiting for hubby, when this rusty old rattle-trap pulled up next to me. I couldn’t resist a few pics, although I didn’t think I’d ever use them. Isn’t it great that ‘Cee’s Odd Ball Challenge‘, really gives us a chance to air pics that are more than a bit weird.

The interior has seen much better days.

The interior had obviously seen much better days.

"Rugged' is the word which sprang to mind. It looked as though it had been sprayed with a mixture of paint and sand.

“Rugged’ is the word which sprang to mind. It looked as though it had been sprayed with a mixture of paint and sand. I know my sister would love to drive something like this.

The load must surely be destined for the scrap metal dealer.

The load must surely be destined for the scrap metal dealer.

To see more entries for Cee’s challenge, just click on the badge below.

022714-odd-ball

54 comments on “Cee’s Odd Ball Challenge: Any Old Iron?

  1. Pingback: Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge: Week 20 | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  2. … was wondering if the owner was matching in rustic looks too Sylvia ….
    Hope the removal went off ok .. always strange seeing one’s possessions disappear off down the road x

    • I can’t remember noticing him, Poppy. I imagine he must have been quite rugged, rustic, or maybe even rusty. 😀
      Yes, it is strange, but I’m getting used to it now. It was only my piano which I had feelings for.

  3. Looks like a truck you hop on to enter a forest for a ride 🙂 luck is very much required as last thing you want in a forest to be in a breakdown truck 🙂

  4. This looks like, as we say in the vernacular, a 19-voertsek rattletrap! Maybe an old, re-purposed, army truck? Truck and load go well together.
    (How’s the packing going?)

    • Yes, you may well be right about the ‘army truck’. I’m not really packing, just sorting out the stuff we’re not taking with us. Tomorrow is the day the removal truck arrives to take the furniture which our daughter in Jhbg is having.

Comments can start a conversation. :)

