Black and White Tuesday: Hotel or Hospital?

Our weekend at The Oyster Box Hotel, provided lots of photo opportunities. As we walked down the passageway on our way to breakfast, I couldn’t help remarking that the scene before us looked more like a hospital then a luxury hotel.

These photos were taken in colour, if you can believe it.

DSCN9060

I thought to myself, how nice it would be to have the room staff dressed in red and white uniform, to match the lighthouse. In this pic, you can see a teensy-weensy bit of colour.

DSCN9061

74 comments on “Black and White Tuesday: Hotel or Hospital?

  1. Pingback: The real story behind my B&W ‘hospital’ pics. | anotherdayinparadise

  2. Looks like a Victorian hospital. Interestingly our hospital in Gib was originally built as a hotel. You aren’t meant to take photos in there, although of course I have done πŸ™‚ but I suppose it does have some advantages in being designed as a hotel. Great views from the wards if nothing else πŸ˜€

  3. I agree with you there Sylvia. The red and white uniform would certainly brighten up the place. I do love those lanterns and trays. Gorgeous! It would be nice if our hospitals here could look like that. πŸ˜€

    Great shots hon! I love it! β™₯ Hugs β™₯

  4. it looks like a hospital to me because of the absence of color in the hallways. and the attendant looks like she’s in a nurse outfit too! πŸ™‚ but i bet the suites behind those doors are awesome!

  5. Goodness, I thought it was a hospital! Sure she isn’t a nurse? You have a great idea for the staff’s outfits to match the lighthouse Sylvia think you should tell them about it! I love the lamps outside the rooms πŸ™‚ xx

  6. It certainly does look a tad clinical. Some of your sister’s artwork would look fab on those walls though. Maybe she should ask about exhibiting some there – would attract a few sales too I reckon!

  7. This hospital is made very creative with those oldfashion alarm lights outside all the rooms for the room service – I guess that there was also a minibar in the rooms… πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  8. The colour look indeed as hospital colours … But we donΒ΄t have these lovely lamps or should I say lanterns outside our patient rooms …
    But I think I shall give that as a suggestion to make the corridors more cosy … // Maria πŸ™‚ xx

Comments can start a conversation. :)

