WPC Dialogue: Too cold to swim

For the Weekly Photo Challenge ‘Dialogue’, I chose these two photos taken at the deserted pool area of the Oyster Box Hotel, because they both tell the same story.

DSCN9059

“It’s winter here, and day or night, the water is far too chilly for anyone to be tempted in for a swim.”

IMG_5555

To see more interpretations of the challenge, click on the badge.

wordpress-20141

58 comments on “WPC Dialogue: Too cold to swim

  1. I love the way the pool looks at night, just beautiful. Still, as you say, nobody in sight so this definitely does tell a story. Looks inviting yet… ! Great idea for the challenge Sylvia ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. It looks so pretty by day and night!
    You’ve reminded me of a trip we made to Tunisia quite a few years ago in February. The hotel had an amazing and very large pool, but it was so cold that my husband and son both squealed with shock and their lips turned blue within seconds of jumping in…..I didn’t venture in ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Brrrr. It’s still warm here, but unless it’s over 100, it’s a little chilly for me! My sister-in-law and I sat around in the pool yesterday, and I got cool enough to want to get out, and it was right around 100. I’m such a wimp! ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments can start a conversation. :)

