Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge: A Life of Roses and White Linen for a Gypsy.

My sister has had Gypsy for fourteen years. This little rescue kitten really hit the jackpot when she found her new home. Any and every chair or sofa is her exclusive domain, should she decide to stretch out for a siesta.

Life is just a bed of roses.

Life is just a bed of roses.

Occasionally she may move onto the coffee table, and just sit there with that sphinx-like expression on her face, daring anyone to tell her to move.

I'm so inscrutable, so don't you dare tell me to get off here.

I’m the inscrutable one, so don’t you dare tell me to get off here.

Should there be too many visitors cluttering up her territory in the outdoor entertainment area, she will quietly move to the comfort ofΒ  one of the white chairs in the lounge; not strictly allowed, but who’s going to notice when there’s so much eating, wine drinking and conversation going on out there?

I just adore white upholstery.

Purrfect! I just adore white upholstery. Zzzzzzz

I hope you’ve enjoyed meeting Gypsy. To join in Michelle’s Pet Challenge, just click on the badge.

petchallenge

67 comments on “Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge: A Life of Roses and White Linen for a Gypsy.

  1. Pingback: Michelle’s Weekly pet Challenge: Roundup week and start of new week (53) | Hope* the happy hugger

  2. Gypsy is a real beauty. During my apartment living days, I, too, had cats — or should I say they had me? With a cat, you’re never really sure who’s in charge. πŸ™‚

  3. Oh how adorable, what a beautiful kitty-cat Gypsy is. She really did hit the jackpot and is obviously so happy and content. Just purrfect this Sylvia, love this post πŸ™‚ xx

  4. Although Gypsy is a cat … And my Yarri is a dog … They have very similiar characteristics … Especially the one where they consider themselves to own the house …
    Besides that; Yarri is absolutely sure that he owns me … And I bet that Gypsy feels the same towards your sister πŸ˜‰ …

    Gypsy is a beauty … And I really enjoyed reading your post … // Maria πŸ™‚

Comments can start a conversation. :)

