Floral Friday Foto: Tulips, both droopy and fresh.

Our daughter’s tulips were looking decidedly droopy and over the hill when we left to go shopping this morning. The weather here is well over 30C, and by the time we returned, there were petals all over the kitchen top, so I had to put them in the trash.

IMG_6045

I decided to surprise her with a fresh bunch when she gets home from the office. Do you think she’ll believe me if I tell her that I managed to revive them?

IMG_6052

The weekend is here, so be sure to………

IMG_6048

To see more beautiful flowers, just click here

 

70 comments on “Floral Friday Foto: Tulips, both droopy and fresh.

  1. Great shots, and thanks for the virtual coffee πŸ™‚
    Thank you for participating in Floral Friday Fotos, I look forward to your contribution again this week.

  2. If she didn’t notice they were a different variety I’d be suggesting a trip to the optician. Sorry I’ve not been around. I’m on a mission to hunt down exactly how many blogs WP has unfollowed me from…

  3. That is a warm climate for Tulips … They like to have a little chilly temperature at least during nights …
    The bouquet you bought to your daughter is absolutely adorable …
    // Maria πŸ™‚

  4. Tulips don’t fare well in our warm climate. I used to put them in the coldest room in the house overnight (usually the bathroom) A good thing you cut the stems a little, that will help.

Comments can start a conversation. :)

