WPC: Endurance – Bizarre Street Performer

The most bizarre street artist I’ve ever seen, was standing on his head outside Harrods department store in Knightsbridge, London. Can you imagine the endurance it must take to stand upside down for hours on end, with one’s head jammed into a bucket?

IMG_6272

He gave me the thumbs up, when I put some money in his hat.

To see more examples of endurance for the Weekly Photo Challenge, just click on the badge.

wordpress-20141

87 comments on “WPC: Endurance – Bizarre Street Performer

  1. As soon as I saw the title of your post in my email, I immediately thought of the one I had seen outside Harrods. Then I opened your post and saw your photo!! He is definitely the oddest street performer I have ever seen! I was waiting to meet a friend when I saw him and i couldn’t work out how he managed to stay like that for so long.

  2. Bizarre is the word Sylvia.. Incredible. I’ve been trying to work out if this is some kind of trick but I can’t see it. Surely standing on one’s head like this can’t be good for you.. give you a helluva headache and very bloodshot eyes I’d imagine. šŸ™‚

Comments can start a conversation. :)

