Flying High for Sue’s Challenge.

Sues’ ‘Word a Week Challenge’Β  is ‘Fly’, and it brought back memories of my one and only para-sailing adventure in Phuket.

We have liftoff. What was I thinking!!

We have liftoff. What was I thinking!! 😦

Bye bye, hubby. Will we ever meet again?

Bye bye, hubby. Will we ever meet again?

Who is this strange man with his legs around my waist?!

Who is this strange man with his legs around my waist?! 😯

That was such a lot of fun.....I think. :? As Shakespeare once said, "All's well that ends well."

That was such a lot of fun…..I think. πŸ˜• As Shakespeare once said, “All’s well that ends well.”

I hope you enjoyed my flying adventure as much as I did, or most probably, more than I did.

Wishing you all a great weekend.

 

94 comments on “Flying High for Sue’s Challenge.

  1. Pingback: A Word a Week Photography Challenge-Fly | WoollyMuses

  2. lol…way to go!!! I’ve always thought I’d like to try it but I have a balance/motion issue…I’d be crazy to try that…it is difficult enough to fly let along do something like this….but would love to !!!! πŸ˜‰

  3. Oh, Sylivia, I would love to try that. I’ve seen them on many vacations I’ve been on but haven’t been brave enough to attempt. You’re photos made me put it on my Bucket List. I hope my fear of heights doesn’t show up when I do decide to do it.
    Fun post … cheerful for the challenge. πŸ˜ƒ

  4. Phew…glad you had a safe landing Sylvia, you are one brave lady that’s for sure. I have always rather fancied having a go at this but now looking at your pics I’m not so sure o_O Still, made for some great photos and a wonderful adventure to tell us about πŸ™‚ xx

  5. I was there in 1987, no para sailing then. We trained with the Thai Special Forces for a few weeks then got to relax on the beach for a few days with lots of alcoholic beverages..;-)
    Hope you are having a great weekend..

  6. That looks like a great adventure Sylvia! I hope you savoured every moment high up in the air, on top of the world πŸ˜€ In the second photo it looked as if you were having too much fun to come back. Well done πŸ™‚ Why your hubby didn’t join in, I don’t know. I hope he did.

  7. super fun – and love the summation with β€œAll’s well that ends well.”

    and as Ozzy says – “oh no – oh no…. here we go now – flying high…” ha! jk

  8. That looked more adventuresome than when I did it. I life’s up from a boat in a little seat, and came back the same way. It was like going up in a Ferris Wheel. Easy Peasy, no man with legs, no beach landing… Yours looks like serious parasailing!πŸ˜ƒ

    • I don’t mind heights, in fact I’ve never really thought about it, Sarah. This man had no harness at all. He sort of climbed up onto my shoulders, and then slid down until his legs locked around my waist. Quite a balancing act. πŸ™‚

      • It does look more comfortable . . . like swinging! Around here, most of the parasailers launch from the back of a boat and are reeled back in to the back of the boat.

        There are occasional mishaps, though. A father and son got stuck in the air for 2 hours because of heavy winds ~ they ended up with a bad sunburn. The tether for two girls snapped and they sailed into the side of a building and landed in the parking lot with minor cuts, scrapes, and bruises.

        So . . . you see . . . you are BRAVE!

Comments can start a conversation. :)

