Mr Anhinga agrees to a photo shoot

It’s another grey morning here in the ‘Sunshine State’, and this morning, Mr. Anhinga paid his usual visit to my back yard. “How about a photo shoot for my blog?” I asked. “Good idea” he said,  “but be sure to get my best side. I understand that ones left profile is more attractive than the right. So, how’s this?”

DSCN1799

“Now be honest with me; is my right side better or worse?”

DSCN1868

“Perhaps if I tuck my neck down a wee bit,  to show the softness of my throat feathers, and I’ll also shake out my wings just a little?”

DSCN1874

“Now I think I should spread out my glossy black wings, and if we can get just some of that colour in your garden,  for a bit of a contrast.”

DSCN1818

All the while this was going on, Mr. GBH stood like a statue, pretending that he hadn’t noticed that he wasn’t the subject of my photos today. ” See if I care!” he muttered with a bit of a sniff, as I disappeared back into the house to have my breakfast.

DSCN1827

Have a wonderful Saturday.

91 comments on “Mr Anhinga agrees to a photo shoot

  1. grey morning – well have been watching the news and looks like lost of weather stuff going on down there! and how fun that the birds did this photo shoot – 🙂 🙂

  2. Mr GBH has really perfected his nonchalant don’t care pose I think Sylvia ! Lovely bird shots .. and I have to say you’ve incredible hearing 😉

  3. Mr. Anhinga looks like he has a little coat on with his wings folder. He was certainly posing for you! And the GBH also looks like he has a coat on – a fur one! Lovely photos of these two guys!

  4. Love it! Sounds like a conversation I might have with some of my feathered friends. Isn’t it fun when they cooperate? Sunshine should start moving in tomorrow 🙂

Comments can start a conversation. :)

