My ‘Twinkles’ for the WPC

The Weekly Photo Challenge is ‘Twinkle’, and a twinkling sparkler on a birthday cupcake is always a lovely addition.

IMG_5413

My pet lizard is also very jazzy, and for obvious reasons,  I’ve named him ‘Twinkles’.

DSCN2241

Christmas is the time of year when lots of twinkly stuff appears in the stores.

IMG_1345

These snow globes remind me of my childhood. I had a plastic one with a snow scene inside, and decided to try to take it apart, with rather sad consequences.

IMG_1316

IMG_1317

Manufacturers are very clever at making twinkly stuff to tempt us, but Mother Nature doesn’t even have to try. The sun over Lake Titicaca created a myriad twinkles which could never be recreated in a factory.

DSCF0436

To see more ‘Twinkles’ for the challenge, just click on the badge below.

wordpress-20141

80 comments on “My ‘Twinkles’ for the WPC

  1. I really enjoyed your take on the wpc – and you are so right with the marketing use of twinkles – so right. and there is just something fun about a sparkle- my last few years of teaching were extra fun because – well – the glitter paints and sparkle supplies that came out – some fine dusty glitter – pellets – and then glitter paints in many choices.

    anyhow, ending with the natural glisten twinkles – loved the variety 🙂

  2. Brilliant shots for this week’s challenge. Twinkles, what a name for a lizard. He looks and sounds very friendly. Oh dear, your poor childhood snow globe. I always wanted to take one apart to see what’s really inside, but never have… 🙂

  3. Pat yourself on the back for a job well done, Silvia. Olivia, Oscar, and I also love to see what you’re up to. 🙂 I love that little lizard … takes me back to my days spent by the creek catching salamanders.

Comments can start a conversation. :)

