My Blog, 2014 in review: Big thanks to you all.

As this year draws to a close, I would like to thank all of you who have kept me company on my blog journey in 2014. I consider each and every one of you, not only as followers and commenters, but as friends. It’s been so great sharing my life, my celebrations and my photos with you; after all, what is a blog without the encouragement of other people? I’m so grateful for all your visits, likes and comments, and it’s also been fascinating to read what you’ve all been up to this year. I feel privileged to have been able to share in your travels, your joys and sometimes your sorrows too. I wish you all an absolutely splendid 2015, filled with good health, great experiences and most of all, lots of love and caring.

An extra special vote of thanks goes to my five top commenters:

http://sherrimatthewsblog.com/

http://traveltalesoflife.com/

https://abitofwiggleroom.wordpress.com/

https://dragoneystory.wordpress.com/

https://gusgus64.wordpress.com/

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2014 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 48,000 times in 2014. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 18 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

75 comments on “My Blog, 2014 in review: Big thanks to you all.

  1. Hi Sylvia!!! Oh I feel as if I’ve been gone for so long! I’m checking in here and there before getting back to blogging proper – hubby goes back to work on Monday – and haven’t even got to my review yet, but what fun and and to pop in say hi to you! Wow, you’ve had some amazing and impressive views but I’m not surprised because you and your blog are wonderful and I love each and every single post, as you can tell, haha!!!!! I’m so glad I met you dear friend. I hope you had a wonderful Christmas and wishing you a truly Happy New Year 🙂 xx

  2. Thank you for a great year, Sylvia! I’m so happy to be a part of your blog community. I truly enjoy all that is in here. Cheers to another wonderful and happy 2015! 🙂

  3. I have enjoyed following you this year and especially your time in South Africa, I look forward to seeing the renovations on your new house and life in Florida and sharing a virtual cup of coffee with you on the patio 🙂
    HNY Sylvia, hope it is a good one.

  4. A brilliant year ! Congratulations Sylvia what goes round comes round . Lovely getting to know you and yours .. and everything else inbetween !

  5. You are such a lovely woman – someone I would gladly meet over a delicious dinner. I’m grateful to have met you here! All the best for the New Year!

Comments can start a conversation. :)

