“Don’t turn your back on me baby” for Photo a Week ‘Humor’

Nancy Merrill has a Photo a Week Challenge. This week, the topic is ‘Humor’ and she invites us to “SHARE A PHOTO OR TWO OF SOMETHING OR SOMEONE THAT TICKLES YOUR FUNNY BONE.”

I find this photo taken last week at the Wakodahatchee Wetlands, rather comical.

DSCN2552

When I saw this couple of Great Blue Herons who looked as though they’d had a bit of a tiff, I was immediately reminded of that line in the Carlos Santana classic song Black Magic Woman, “Don’t turn your back on me baby.” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cTxRj_Vfepk I hope they kissed and made up before bedtime.

Wishing you all a great weekend.

Click here to join Nancy’s challenge.

67 comments on ““Don’t turn your back on me baby” for Photo a Week ‘Humor’

  1. Sylvia, this entry really tickles my funny bone – thank you!
    Everything is in the viewer’s eyes and how we look at things. Have a great weekend now.

  2. “I was not lying when I said I had a headache, dear. You are enough to give anyone a headache” …. first thoughts, Sylvia … what do you see in your photo? 😉

  3. I’ll have that song in my head for the remainder of the day, Sylvia. 🙂 Like Lucid Gypsy, I’ve never seen two GB Herons together either. We have one who lives at the lake behind our house…beautiful creatures.

Comments can start a conversation. :)

