‘Your Feet’s Too Big’.

Most of the water birds I see here in Florida, really make me smile. How cute is this little Black-bellied Whistling Duck, but don’t you think his feet look a bit on the large side?

DSCN2615

Where did my title come from? Enjoy this throwback to the Golden Age of Jazz, as Fats Waller sings, “Your Feet’s Too Big.” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lzu0hG9qr5k

Happy weekend to you all.

 

82 comments on “‘Your Feet’s Too Big’.

  1. You really have some amazing birds where you live … It is such a pleasure to visit your blog and to look at your photos …
    And I agree with you … His or her feet seem to be a bit large … But maybe itΒ΄s just the angle of your photo …
    But I like your photo … And your model πŸ™‚ …
    Many hugs to you from med and Yarri ! … // Maria πŸ™‚

  2. He’s a handsome fellow, Sylvia! But also a bit shy. I think you caught him on the rare occasion that he dared to drag his feet out of the water for inspection. Did he jump back in the minute you saw him? πŸ˜‰

  3. I have to agree with Drake… I think 😦 Better anchors to the ground… except that he’s a swimmer. They’ll make great paddles though. I bet he whizzes along! πŸ™‚

  4. I like the way you came up with an image to go with the song from Fats Waller. Ain’t Misbehavin’ is a favorite play of mine. Lots of good songs in that one. GREAT photo of the poor lil duck with big feet. πŸ˜€
    If I haven’t mentioned it … Happy New Year 2015 !!!!

Comments can start a conversation. :)

