Taking time out to paint.

I’m still busy writing and tickling the ivories. The song is coming on nicely and I’ve almost finished my column for the magazine. Yesterday I took time out to go to my art class, and decided to try my hand at a Venice sunset. It’s a bit more ambitious than my lighthouse pic, and nowhere near finished, but it’s taking shape.

IMG_7161

I’m rather enjoying this new hobby. šŸ™‚

119 comments on “Taking time out to paint.

  1. Wow, I’ve finally caught up! What a fun trip browsing through your recent posts, Sylvia. I always learn something, and have a chuckle or two. See you next time. šŸ™‚ Have a great week.

Comments can start a conversation. :)

