My Sunday Photo: Ain’t no cure for the Summertime Blues

My Sunday Photo this week is dedicated to all of you up north, still trapped in winter’s thrall. Just a reminder that it won’t last forever, and soon those cold, grey, icy days will be a distant memory……hopefully.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

I expect my title has given some of you an earworm, so you can sing along with Eddie Cochran here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fZZD8ckwLJA

To see more Sunday Photos, visit Darren’s blog.

Sundaylge-e1396359989177

98 comments on “My Sunday Photo: Ain’t no cure for the Summertime Blues

  1. Am still in my polo neck jumpers, but there are lots of spring flowers out and no ice anywhere, and I’m aware of a slight upward curve in my mood. Winter is such hard work and any bright blue skies and blue seas a welcome sight. Lovely photos, Sylvia πŸ™‚

  2. What a gorgeous view! I must say, I don’t mind the cold and I am waiting patiently for Autumn to fully arrive. πŸ˜†

  3. It’s already getting too warm for me during the day. Flowers are blooming and spring seems to have arrived early. Might have to head north for cooler weather. πŸ™‚ That blue water is utterly surreal.

    • Yes, it’s warming up here too. I’ve never been here through a summer. I hope I survive. I’ll probably be singing that song, ‘It’s too darn hot’, before very long. Glad you enjoyed the blue water. πŸ™‚

  4. I’ve been to the beach today but nothing like your photo… it was in the North East of Bonnie Scotland. But the sun was shining.
    Gorgeous light and colour on your photo… roll on summer! ;D

  5. this reminds me I haven’t been down to the ocean in weeks… the weather is heating up and I gotta go!! Beautiful blues………

Comments can start a conversation. :)

