Floral Friday Fotos: Home Depot Special

Hubby visits Home Depot very regularly, now that the renovations are underway. Occasionally I will go along, but I always seem to end up in the garden section, drooling over the orchids. This week, I found three different orchids in one pot, so into the cart it went, along with all the boring DIY stuff.

DSCN3661

I could sit and look at them all day. The blooms are so beautiful, and they last for such a long time. I rarely buy cut flowers these days.

DSCN3658

I think the pale pink is my favourite.

DSCN3651

Wishing you all a happy weekend and a splendid Spring Day, even if you still have snow.

To see more Friday flowers, just click on Nick’s badge.

FFF

98 comments on “Floral Friday Fotos: Home Depot Special

  1. We love Phalaenopsis orchids and have a pot of them (or two!) blooming around the house all the time. Lovely shots.
    Many thanks for participating in Floral Friday Fotos!

  2. I took some shots at the ones at home depot earlier this year – and seriously – how could we just walk on by?????

    and by the way, I heard that Home depot’s stocks are up – and I think that is way cool – I like their mission….

    anyhow, you did a great job blurring the background – and that third one has a cool feel – almost reminds me of the glass cubes they used to make walls out of….

  3. I’m like you. The light pink are my favourites. They are so beautiful and will light up any room. Great choice for the garden. Or you can put them at home too, I’m sure off that. Just make sure they get enough sunlight to stand tall πŸ™‚

  4. Twice I have tried to keep orchids alive after purchasing them, but it seems once the flower bites the dust, so does the rest of the plant. Now we have over 30 plants in the house that are doing fabulous, orchids just don’t like it here.

      • Well it’s probably just sales jargon, but I read that you should have one plant for every 100 square feet of your home. It says that a NASA study has shown that houseplants in general can help remove toxins from indoor air, increase energy and health, and also reduce noise. πŸ™‚

      • I’ve got lots of plants in my house, although mostly succulents and cacti. I’m never quite sure about plants in sleeping areas. There’s meant to be a problem for health with this, although I don’t think it applies to all plants. Perhaps orchids are different, which would please me greatly, as the bedrooms in my house look bare without plants. Will look into this. Thanks, Sylvia, for the info.

Comments can start a conversation. :)

