Bench Series#14: Benches with a view

For the month of April, Jude is looking for benches with a view.

I feel very nostalgic when I look at these photos of benches along our promenade in Umhlanga Rocks, Hubby and I have walked past them so many times, and although it’s less than a year since we left, it sometimes feels like another lifetime ago.

IMG_5711

Although the benches look identical, you can see that that they aren’t in the same place, as there are no railings in the second pic. The aloes on the right, will just be coming into flower now, but it won’t be very long before the birds find them and peck them to pieces, to get at the nectar.

IMG_5455

This is me, on our favourite bench right at the end of the path, sitting drinking in the view before starting on our way back home for tea.

IMG_5975

Click here too join in Jude’s Bench Challenge.

78 comments on “Bench Series#14: Benches with a view

  1. Perfect, a setting that I could sit and watch for a long time – I always wonder what people are thinking when they look out into the vast sea.

    • Thanks, Sue. Wouldn’t that be fun?……. All my lady blogger friends squeezed up together on the bench. We could all go for lunch at the old Lifeguards Station restaurant and keep a lookout for dolphins. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. What a beautiful view this is Sylvia, I just love that photo of you looking out at the sea, no wonder it makes you feel so nostalgic. Time is such a strange thing isn’t it? One minute we are there and the next, somewhere else and it seems so long ago… :/ xx

      • I’m sighing with you Sylvia… and just to change the subject, and I hope you don’t mind me mentioning it, but did you see my last post with the flash fiction about Ken & Muriel (the last one!). I ask because several bloggers have told me my posts aren’t showing up in their readers ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I know you were following along, so I hope you enjoy it ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

  3. Looks so restful. No wonder you miss it. The sound of the sea is so soothing. A friend gave me a cd of the ocean waves. It was almost 45 minutes long. Must get it out again.

  4. A lovely view. Sun, sea, sand – what more can you wish for? The benches look rather odd balanced on the concrete blocks, but I suppose they do provide a nice drinks table ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments can start a conversation. :)

