A turtle, a duck and my poor frilly tulips

Do you remember tiny Terence turtle who came to our front door a couple of weeks ago. Yesterday, I looked out of the window and, either he’s grown a lot in two weeks, or this is his dad or even his granddad.

DSCN3906

Danny Duck came wandering past all on his own. I do hope he hasn’t had a fall out with Daisy. They did seem to be getting along famously, only a month ago.

DSCN3897

My beautiful Easter tulips have gone all pale and frilly. I didn’t have the heart to throw them out once they were past their best, but I think it’s now time.

DSCN3928

Happy weekend to you all.

63 comments on “A turtle, a duck and my poor frilly tulips

  1. Great to see Mr Turtle again. If it’s him, he’s definitely grown larger…perhaps he’s had too much good food while he was away πŸ˜‰ Looks like he likes the sunshine. Poor tulips. Time to plant more flowers!

  2. I think the turtle has found steroid and pumped himself up big to impress you πŸ™‚

    I think you can take the tulip bulbs out from the ground and refrigerate them for next year.

  3. Tulips don’t tend to flower well the next year, they flower from new bulbs and the bulbets will be very small. I’ve tried it and find it is usually best to plant fresh bulbs each year. But that surely can’t be the same turtle, can it?

  4. Yup! Easter tulips all gone, Ad 😦 I did think about Sue but who wants second hand flowers? πŸ™‚ Have a great weekend! No chocolate temptation this one. Did you decide to do boot camp in public last week?

    • Haha. No second hand flowers for me either. The outside boot camp was cancelled last Sunday, but it’s on again this week. We’re still debating whether or not to go. I’m sure it will be rather warm with no air con. If we decide against it, that will be our excuse. πŸ™‚

  5. Goodness, Terrance has grown a lot! He is so cute. As is Danny too, of course! I had to do the same with my Easter flowers too Sylvia, such a shame, but they were so beautiful while they lasted. You have a lovely weekend too πŸ™‚ xx

Comments can start a conversation. :)

