Five photos, five stories #2: Granddaughters meet Mr. Lion

Elaine of  ‘I used to be indecisive’ blog, has nominated me to do the ‘5 Photos, 5 Stories’ challenge. My photo for the second day was taken when my granddaughters Sienna and Taylor came to visit a couple of weeks ago. Hubby and I took them to the nature reserve which we often frequent. I was so happy to be able to introduce them to Mr. Leo the lion who lives in one of the boardwalk planks. Of course, they recognised him immediately. Can you see him?

DSCN4025

Today I would like to nominate Marylou of  ‘natuurfreak’ blog to do the’ 5 photos, 5 stories’ challenge. I always enjoy seeing her nature photos, and I’m sure  you will too.

The challenge is quite simply to “post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo. It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or a short paragraph and each day nominate another blogger for the challenge”. Of course there’s no obligation to do the challenge,; only if you would like to join in.

85 comments on “Five photos, five stories #2: Granddaughters meet Mr. Lion

  1. You’ve been very active while I was away on holiday. I skimmed your posts backwards to see if everything is fine, and now I can have a leisurely stroll through all of them 🙂 Mr. Lion is there alright. Beautiful girls, Sylvia 🙂

  2. Yes, I can see Leo the Lion! You know your grandchildren so well Sylvia, and how much joy and excitement they receive from such familiar sights like Leo. Very precious, just lovely xx

  3. That is so cool! I could make out Mr. Leo right away. Your grandkids are lovely–you are all so fortunate to have each other! I bet you all have fun looking for faces in the clouds too.

  4. Very creative with Mr. Lion. Such sweet peas those little girls. As others have said I love the perspective of the image Sylvia with the dock drawing inward.

  5. oh sylvia – this is so fun – and yes, i could see the lion – also love the down view of the bridge with the girls looking down – cute story/photo

Comments can start a conversation. :)

