Five Photos, Five stories #4: A Palm Tree Sunset

Elaine of  ‘I used to be indecisive’ blog, has nominated me to do the ‘5 Photos, 5 Stories’ challenge. Today I’m sharing a spectacular sunset sky viewed last year from our hotel in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica.

DSCN6780

We had good news last night when we checked our status regarding the ‘Green Cards’. They were mailed yesterday! Looks like we’re going to be able to make it to South Africa for Mom’s 90th. Thanks for all your positive vibes sent my way. Those of you who’ve been crossing fingers, eyes and other body parts can now relax a little.  🙂

Today, I am nominating Nia of ‘PhotographyofNia’ blog to do the challenge, which is quite simply to “post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo. It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or a short paragraph and each day nominate another blogger for the challenge”. Of course there’s no obligation to do the challenge; only if you would like to join in.

88 comments on “Five Photos, Five stories #4: A Palm Tree Sunset

  1. glad it is in the mail – and will stop crossing the fingers now. ha! and htis photo is wonderful S – the verticals and that warm sky color – whew

  2. Oh Sylvia, now I know your great news, so happy for you, yay 😀 Perfect news to go with such a gorgeous photo. Sending you a huge congratulatory hug… xx

  3. Phew, thank goodness I can uncross my fingers now, it was a bit tricky typing!
    Have a great trip, and leave some room in your suitcase to take home some of those lovely South African goodies 🙂

  4. This is exciting project in photography. I watched how beautifully you did, dear AD. Thank you for the nomination. I will join when I have time for this. This weekend I will be flying to Baku and I don’t know when I come back. You are so nice, Blessing and Happiness, love, nia

Comments can start a conversation. :)

