Bench Series June: Listen to the ocean

This month, Jude is looking for bench photos with some post-processing. Here’s a bench photo from Umhlanga Rocks. At the far end of the promenade, there’s a newly-built deck with four benches where one can sit and contemplate the restless, ever-moving ocean. I feel that the sepia processing gives timeless feel to this scene.

DSCN4423

“Every time I stand before a beautiful beach, its waves seem to whisper to me:
If you choose the simple things and find joy in nature’s simple treasures,
life and living need not be so hard.”  ~ Psyche Roxas-Mendoza

See more bench photos for June when you click here.

66 comments on “Bench Series June: Listen to the ocean

  1. I can hear the ocean hitting the shore in this photo. Your title is perfect for it.
    I like the post-processing you did. It has an old fashioned feel to it along with a sense of a wonderful conversation between two friends.Well done !!!!
    Isadora
    p.s. Thank you for stopping by my blog. ❤

  2. Pingback: Bench series #24 | TRAVEL WORDS

  3. I love the title – to listen – and of course the bench is bueno – but what also really grabbed was the space between the two folks -a sense of freshness and casual chilling out – and those hats! 🙂

  4. I love that quote! It goes so well with that picture. I love sitting on the beach listening to the waves…they do whisper to me 🙂 nice touch with the sepia too.

  5. Gorgeous processing and image!! The sentimentality and the yearning combined speak volumes to me. The majestic ocean I so miss! The quote which I did read, this too, spoke volumes, to which I absolutely agree. Thank you for this post. You did an outstanding job with both the capture and the sepia filter. Love, Amy ❤

Comments can start a conversation. :)

