3 days…3 quotes challenge: Sushi and chocolate

Thanks to Aletta of ‘nowathome‘, for tagging me to do the 3 days, 3 quotes challenge. Today we leave Umhlanga, and will be driving up to Johannesburg to see our daughter and family before flying off to England on Tuesday.

Last night, hubby and I went out for sushi,

“Heaven has no taste." "Now-" "And not one single sushi restaurant." A look of pain crossed the angel's suddenly very serious face.” ― Terry Pratchett, Good Omens:

“Heaven has no taste.”
“Now-“
“And not one single sushi restaurant.”
A look of pain crossed the angel’s suddenly very serious face.”
Terry Pratchett, Good Omens

and against our better judgement, we opted for dessert too. I stopped hubby after his first mouthful of ‘Mississippi Mud Pie’ to get a photo. (I hope there’s no penalty for posting an extra quote for the challenge.)  🙂

“Your hand and your mouth agreed many years ago that, as far as chocolate is concerned, there is no need to involve your brain.” ― Dave Barry

“Your hand and your mouth agreed many years ago, that as far as chocolate is concerned, there’s no need to involve your brain.” ~ Dave Barry

The rules of the challenge are:

1) Thank the person who nominated you.
2) Post a quote each day for 3 days.
3) Each day nominate 3 new bloggers to take part.

My 3 nominees for today are:

Kathy of https://kmsalvatore.wordpress.com/

Lynne of  ‘On the go with Lynne’

Drake of ‘Le Drake Noir’

(No problem if you don’t have the time or inclination to accept this challenge.)

I wish you all a very happy weekend.

86 comments on “3 days…3 quotes challenge: Sushi and chocolate

  1. your hand and your mouth agreed long ago – no need to involve your brain – priceless. Any Terry Pratchett quote is also great – have read all his books. Thanks for popping by my blog – where is the background photo of your blog taken – not ringing any bells, Mediterranean island but not it isn’t really right, with all those terraces, do put me out of my misery and tell me!

      • you are welcome, thanks for helping me out with the info on the background photo, was getting really annoyed that I couldnt match it with anything in my head, but it makes sense as Ive never been to costa rica

      • I remember my brain went – hmm – for about a second as it registered something odd, but then I swept any doubts away and typed back 🙂 but well done for updating! I’d hate for someone to fly to the wrong place on your recommendation 🙂

      • It’s not knowing the name, it’s keeping the memory of the experience alive in your heart….. I say this because frankly I cannot remember names of places either or people – or much else, but I remember a sight and a smell, an experience, a sound, and they stay with me. We all catalogue experiences differently I guess. Whenever I traveled in my youth my dad would ask me what route I took, which mountains crossed, which rivers seen, did I take route A or route B, and I never could remember, and always felt a bit wanting, my dad is now quite advanced in years and can still recall cycle tours he did when he was 18, different wiring I say, so good for your hubby (and in my case google and Mr Polianthus)

  2. Delicious post, Sylvia, especially the mud pie. Time flies when you’re having fun. Hard to believe it is time for you to be returning. Thanks for the nomination. I’ll see what I can do. 😀

  3. That sushi plate looks as pretty as a picture, but I can’t get into eating cold raw fish and rice. But gimme some of that mud-pie. What’s that? All gone? Darn….
    Have a great time in Joey, and safe flight back to England. Nice and warm here at the moment 🙂

  4. well thats quite a combo:)) i like this shot too:), i like both, im not sure id like them together though:)) im looking forward to your pics of Johannesburg. safe travels

  5. A lovely tempting sharing platter SylviaI I find a little goes along way with Sushi !
    Happy and safe travels x

Comments can start a conversation. :)

