Ed’s Sunday Stills: My two most amazing cloud images in B&W

“I’m a dreamer. I have to dream and reach for the stars, and if I miss a star, I grab a handful of clouds.” ~ Mike Tyson

This week’s Sunday Stills Challenge is ‘Clouds in black and white’.

I took this first one through the car windscreen with my mobile phone on the drive back down to Florida from NJ. It looks quite dramatic in B&W, but I think I prefer the original colour version which I posted last year.

img_4038

The second one was taken last week in Key West, looking out over the Gulf of Mexico from the deck at the Pier House Resort.

IMG_8083

To join in Ed’s challenge, click the badge below.

cropped-ss-header-nov2012-d

62 comments on “Ed’s Sunday Stills: My two most amazing cloud images in B&W

  1. Waou, so impressive! The B&W really gives a dramatic touch, incredible picts that make me want to stay indoor and hide under the blanket (with chocolate and enough green tea)

Comments can start a conversation. :)

