‘Unusual Clouds’ in my backyard

Nancy’s Photo a Week Challenge  ‘Unusual Clouds’,  is right up my street.

I absolutely love the sunsets here in Florida, and the reflection of the fiery clouds in the water where Mr. A hangs out, are always so fascinating to see. Last night’s dinner just had to wait whilst I snapped this photo.

DSCN5573

I’ve been a bit down the last couple of days, but am feeling much brighter today. Hope your week is going well.

82 comments on “‘Unusual Clouds’ in my backyard

  1. Sylvia, I am writing to say I was thinking about you. I was looking back snd hoping you knew I lost my Dad in 2001. I miss him at least once a day. Losing a mother is harder, I will reach this time somday, never know when, do we?
    Your mother could be on the other side of that beautiful sky, not sure but believe that she can see your heart and love. She returns it all and more. I think of my Da and we talk about the night sky and see his rearranging the stars. That is our favorite message we say to one another about him. He was like a child with wonder and curiosity in much of his times with us. Big hugs, Robin

    • Thank you so much for your lovely words, Robin. I think of my darling mother every day. The sadness is gone now and I just have really beautiful memories. I hope you have your mother with you for a long time. xx *hugs*

  2. Beautiful sunset shot Sylvia. I too remember how difficult if was for me after the passing of my mother. Be gentle with yourself. As we all know, time is the best healer.

  3. I have been tucked away in my own little world and hadn’t realized what was happening in yours. My deepest sympathy to you and your family. As you probably know grief comes and go, even for someone dear who died long ago. It is as it should be. Enjoy your memories and embrace your tears.

  4. That is an amazing sunset for sure Sylvia and it’s such a great shot! I love those clouds as well. It looks like a dragon looking down and keeping you all safe. I love dragons, by the way. 😆

    Glad to hear you’re feeling better. Wishes for a beautiful and wonderful day. 😀 ♥

  5. Such an amazing sunset, and an amazing capture. That fiery sky, what a visual delight and I’m sure you were amazed by it. Nature at it’s finest. Feel better soon and take care, Sylvia 🙂

  6. Gorgeous apricot sunset and I am glad you got out there to capture it in all its glory. My heart goes out to you Sylvia. I think I was on auto-pilot for several months after the death of my mum, its the little things that catch you unaware. Hugs (( )) to you xx

  7. I just shared a poem with Kate about grief. It’s by Colette.

    It’s so curious:

    one can resist tears and ‘behave’ very well in the hardest hours of grief.
    But then someone makes you a friendly sign behind a window,
    or one notices that a flower that was in bud only yesterday has suddenly blossomed,
    or a letter slips from a drawer . . .

    and everything collapses.

    ~ Colette

    Peace!

  8. Stunning photo and dinner was worth waiting out this sunset. I found the first year after I lost my mom was a roller coaster of emotions. One minute I could talk about her and share memories and the next minute the mere thought of her had me breaking down. My emotions were all over the place. Time will ease the loss and I’m glad to hear you’re having a better day 🙂

  9. I love the reflection of those clouds on the water, Sylvia. Very well captured. I’m glad your feeling a little better. These feelings come and go and sometimes hit when we least expect xxxx

  10. Sunsets are my favorite here in Florida, Sylvia. This one is outstanding. There are many times dinner or lunch have to wait for a photo to be taken; to my hubby’s dismay. 😁
    It’s wonderful to see you back, Sylvia. I’m sure it’s been difficult for you. I hope your heart heals. Hold onto the memories for they are the ones who keep those we love forever in our hearts. Blessings to you and your family during this healing time.
    Hugs,❤️
    Izzy 🙏🏻

Comments can start a conversation. :)

