Oddments on a bench for Jude

I think these miscellaneous items for sale had been placed on this rough bench to keep them tidy. Is there anything that takes your fancy?

IMG_8617

I rather liked the cosy couple on the small bench off to the left, although I’m not sure what the one woman is holding. Looks like mussel or oyster shell to me.

I still haven’t run out of pictures for Jude’s Bench Series #41, so you’ll be seeing more before this month is up.

Wishing you all a great weekend. I’m off to have a look at our new front door which is being installed today.

 

83 comments on “Oddments on a bench for Jude

  1. The frog/toad – of course!
    It goes with my attempt at a garden theme in my back yard.
    Gotta’ love the Buddha though. He always looks so happy!

  2. If someone found that array in 5,000 years would they label it a modern-day Stonehenge?
    (Couldn’t help compare with the other post)

  3. I love the Buddha πŸ˜€ I can’t wait to see your front door, Sylvia. I have a thing about front doors (it took me three months to get the paint off the old front door at the RUC and then estapol it. It’s my pride and joy!) πŸ˜€

  4. I love to rub a fat buddy belly for luck. I have a similar guy in my yard. I’ve been adding pretty stones around him as offerings in hopes that he’ll help to get our old house sold. πŸ˜‰

    • My mom had a big brass one which our Gran brought back form Hong Kong after the war. My sister and I had to clean it every couple of weeks with newspaper and Brasso. It was a job we hated, but as an incentive, she told us that if we rubbed his belly extra hard, it would bring us luck. πŸ™‚

  5. Sylvia, a bit of everything … I like the Buddha (I think) … holding his stomach, that could be me. *smile – great entry. Have a lovely weekend now.

  6. I do think the frog would go nicely over here with our Erie Frogs……..I also think you are fueling Jude’s challenge this month single-handedly! Well done! I’ve loved them all!

Comments can start a conversation. :)

