Benches fit for a Zulu Palace

Jude’s October bench series is almost over, so I’m going to show you a whole lot of benchesΒ  with things on, to be found at the amazing Ammazulu African Palace Hotel where we stayed for a few days in September.

IMG_8515

Every bench was different, both the carving and the cushions.

IMG_8454

This place was truly a bench addict’s dream.

IMG_8516

I went around the place, avidly snapping up benches for all I was worth. Had to take this one from the other side of the gallery.

IMG_8456

What an absolute bench bonanza!

IMG_8448

I wonder where the owner and designer of this palatial hotel, found so many beautiful benches.

IMG_8511

I think this one looks even better from above, flanked by the two of the forty exquisite, beaded and mosaiced pillars, which dominated this stunning creation.

IMG_8450

Out on our balcony which overlooked the picturesque Kloof Gorge, there were three more benches.

DSCN5533

Are you benched out yet, Jude?

IMG_8352

I’m sure there were even more benches there to which I didn’t have access. Maybe next time.

You have only one more day to post your benches for Jude, which are occupied by something or someone.

66 comments on “Benches fit for a Zulu Palace

  1. Hey S – these are some awesome benches and the art and colors were fun – my favorite shot was seeing the down view of the bench that you took from above – added to the variety – have a nice day xoxo

  2. What a great collection Sylvia ! They suit the surroundings well . The balcony benches would be my favourite .. possibly because of that view you describe πŸ™‚

  3. If you played baseball, you probably wouldn’t mind getting benched! You went bench crazy in that wonderful place. My husband loved pictures of benches. He collected bench pictures before we got married. The only problem is that we don’t have enough wall space to display all of them. πŸ™‚ Love yours!

  4. It looks gorgeous! … especially the photo looking down on the bench with the 2 pillars. No – I meant the hallway in the 2nd photo with all the art work on the walls. …. what am I saying? It’s just such a beautiful place πŸ™‚

  5. You’re bound to win ‘bench post of the week’ with these, Ad! They’re gorgeous πŸ™‚ Not so keen on the zany walls but I could face away from them. All those lovely cushions too! I feel a snooze coming on. Happy weekend! πŸ™‚

  6. Aren’t they beautiful? Such workmanship, I wonder where they came from? The entire place looks so photogenic, I bet you didn’t know where to look. Thanks for all these lovely sofa benches – I quite fancy the one you had to take from the other side πŸ™‚

Comments can start a conversation. :)

