A Tricolored Tuesday

Here’s a fairly new visitor to my backyard. The Tricolored heron is much smaller than the Great Blue.

DSCN5617

He can make plenty of noise though.

My darling sister is undergoing a three-hour neck op this afternoon in South Africa, so I’m hoping all goes well, and am anxiously waiting for news from my brother-in-law.

95 comments on “A Tricolored Tuesday

  1. I hope all went well with your sister’s surgery, Sylvia. Your post on tributes to family members lost in wars had me crying. There were so many. Hope you have a wonderful weekend and hear directly from sister. πŸ™‚

  2. I’ve been reading through the comments and I’m so glad your sister is going well now xxxxx

    That Heron sounds like someone is being strangled (LOL) – birds do make some odd noises πŸ˜€

    • Thanks so much, Dianne. Yes, she’s probably going home tomorrow and may be allowed to paint again in a couple of weeks, so she’s over the moon. How did your Hubby’s procedure go? Hope he’s also fine. xxx

      • Hubby is still a bit uncomfortable, but the op went well. It was a little more complex than they originally thought, but I’m really glad it’s all over. Father-in-law is also doing well and now has the ‘all clear’ after his op. It’s been a big week for all of us xxx

  3. I’d never have recognised the call of a heron Sylvia … but now I’m in the know πŸ˜‰
    All good wishes for your sister . Always an anxious time waiting for a phone call x
    Wonder what Mr GBH will make of this newcomer …

  4. Wishing for good news from here, too! What lovely sounds from that heron… Sissy started barking and is outside looking for the creature that made them. πŸ˜€

Comments can start a conversation. :)

