Bench Series #45: Mosaic benches

“A bench with a message” is the requirement for Jude’s Bench Series this month. I hope these two lovely mosaic benches seen at ‘Glass Cuttings Gallery’ at the Piggly Wiggly country village on the Midlands Meander route, will qualify.

These pretty benches are a couple of creations from the “Fragments of Africa” collection by Sarah Pryke.

IMG_8559

They still have their price tags attached, and this one of a “Pied and Malachite Kingfisher” will cost you R4,800.

IMG_8565

I wish you all a very happy and relaxing weekend. I’m happy to report that my sister is back home and recovering well. Her surgeon says that she is allowed to paint for limited amounts of time once she feels up to it, but at the moment she’s sleeping quite a lot and just getting her strength back.

70 comments on “Bench Series #45: Mosaic benches

  1. I missed that these were in rand, not dollars, but having worked out the exchange rate they seem a bit more reasonably priced though still out of my reach, sadly. These would grace a garden quite beautifully.

  2. Very lovely art in these benches ! Good to hear your sister is improving and will be back to painting soon x Enjoy your weekend !

  3. So glad to hear your sister is recovering well Sylvia. I will be sending extra positive energy her way. Lovely benches. I am always dazzled by those who have such artistic talents.

  4. First of all, I’m glad to hear your sister is better. I also wanted to say those benches look great, but I’d probably be too scared to sit on them myself in case I broke a bit. πŸ™‚

Comments can start a conversation. :)

