Heavy-hearted Saturday

“As you press on for justice, be sure to move with dignity and discipline, using only the weapon of love. Let no man pull you so low as to hate him. Always avoid violence. If you succumb to the temptation of using violence in your struggle, unborn generations will be the recipients of a long and desolate night of bitterness, and your chief legacy to the future will be an endless reign of meaningless chaos.” ~Martin Luther King Jr.

11254637_924286017609057_109934355084043759_n

63 comments on “Heavy-hearted Saturday

  1. Lovely quote by MLK, Jr. and the pretty photo of Paris was great. We hope and pray for change, hold onto our Hope for Peace. Healing for this new sad state of affairs. I am glad they caught the guilty parties and may justice be swift.

  2. While I love (and wish I had known) Mr. King,man’s love will not defeat this evil (unless God directly intervenes it to do so)…to believe that it will,well…will eventually make us the ones being killed by this evil. If you have never fought,or even seen these people in person with your own eyes (the radicals,terrorists),you may think that you know,but you really have no idea,you cannot.

    I have both fought these people up close and personal (US Army,1991-1995,Airborne Infantryman,served in combat),and have,during my own (extensive) research (of them),read their koran…one cannot coexist with a group whose core beliefs tell them to “kill us (non-muslim) where they find us”.

    I do not hate them,but they (ISIS,and other terrorist groups) need bombed off the planet,and pairs of angry boots need be on the ground to deal with any stragglers (BTW,this old Veteran’s boots are pretty angry and wishing to be allowed to rejoin the fight,though still not hate filled towards anyone). You cannot reason with,or appease these people (if you have not spent time up close and personal,you do not know…again,speaking of the radicals/terrorists,not those who live a life of peace),they do not want you to coexist…they want to convert you,or kill you,there is no grey area.

    All of that said…I do not hate them,I pray for them,as I pray for everyone affected by this horrible thing,my heart aches,and it breaks for the innocents lost 😥

    • Thanks so much for your comment, Steve. I understand that you are coming from a place of greater knowledge of what we’re all up against. I’m sure you’re quite correct about there being ‘no grey area’, and that really tough measures are needed to deal with these terrorists. I pray that an answer will be found to eliminate these groups once and for all, so that decent people can live without fear .

      • I also pray that it can be…not as violent as I fear it will need be. Not everyone who has used violence when called upon is a violent person (me 😉 ).

        Wishing you and yours a great weekend,my good friend 🙂

  3. I’m not sure why the slaughter of innocent people comes into any belief or idea, Sylvia. I have no idea when or how this will stop and I’m sick to my stomach at this tragedy. Unfortunately this is their abhorrent goal – to cause chaos and terror…

Comments can start a conversation. :)

