Not so Wordless Wednesday: Which body shape are you?

This old photo in the ladies’ loo at Key Lime House restaurant, really made me giggle, as these young women all look so coy. I tried to imagine when and why the photo was taken.Β  It reminded me of articles I’ve seen in women’s magazines, where you’re supposed to determine your body shape and eat accordingly.

IMG_8824

I was then prompted to find out what body shape I am, and I came out as something between an Ectomorph and a Mesomorph. http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/becker3.htm

 

85 comments on “Not so Wordless Wednesday: Which body shape are you?

  1. I’m between a endomorph and a mesomorph πŸ™‚ If I may suggest for you to make this link open as a new page, that way people would not lose your blog in the background. Do you still go to the gym?

  2. Apparently we match Sylvia. I cracked up at Bun’s comment. Considering in his post yesterday that his underwear was falling off perhaps he is closer to that look than he thinks!

  3. Gave me a good giggle as well Sylvia and just for the fun of it, I also did the test and ended up the same as yours. Those days a little bit of something on the hips and bellies was a good thing. My hubby also always say he doesn’t want to hug a skeleton. Men can be so funny sometimes. πŸ˜€

      • ‘hehehe’ – guess you are right – “I like to feel blonde all over”.a famous Marilyn Monroe quote… πŸ˜€

        I’m so “odd” that I believe that the funniest is to imagine a dressed woman undressed – rather than looking only for the naked ones – it’s too easy for my taste, I want to use my imagination… πŸ˜€

        Remember a famous photo of a couple that goes along the beach, the woman is in a very very small bikini – another woman (fully dressed) goes past them and the man turns around to look for her – my “better half” she says with a huge grin at her face that that man it could be me… πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  4. Reminds me of the nude calendars that older women did some years back.

    When I did the body shape thing it was to determine which clothes flattered you best, rather than eating more/less, training, taking supps. I as always pretty tall and slim, so very ecto. Figure’s changed a bit of late so prob like you now. They all have very slim breasts on there don’t they?

  5. This may be the oddest photograph I’ve seen this week. I can’t help thinking the chorus line may have forgotten something. Anyway, I’m very happy to say my body shape doesn’t really match that of any of those fellas. πŸ™‚

  6. Okay. I will bare all. My shape is most like B at least the leggy part. I have really skinny legs. So skinny that I hated gym class more than any other class. 😦

Comments can start a conversation. :)

