Wordless Wednesday: Any Old Iron

This mini junkyard at the Piggly Wiggly Country Village in South Africa, reminded me of that old Harry Champion song, ‘Any Old Iron’ which was often playing on the radio when I was a child. This bicycle looks as old as the song. I just realised that this photo fits Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge ‘Metal and Wood’, so am linking it to that too.

IMG_8567

cffc

Wordless-Wednesday-Button-1501

 

 

69 comments on “Wordless Wednesday: Any Old Iron

  1. Pingback: Cee’s Weekly Wrap Up – December 19, 2015 and Christmas Festive Colors | Cee's Photography

  2. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Doors and Windows | Cee's Photography

      • Yes but sometimes we have exposure to stuff – like once when I was teaching a Mondrian art lesson to 5 and 6 year olds (nice line lessons with his grid work) well this boy knew the boogie woo is music that Mondrian danced to and enjoyed – he sang some in class and later brought in some – it was fun – so sometimes those oldies get handed down – and by the way – I still think of that knife of yours – that old one that was handed down and how sweet that post was. Guess what I like about blogging – the unique posts and ones that are all our own

      • How lovely, Yvette. I’m longing to unpack the boxes from South Africa and find my old knife again. I haven’t a clue which one it’s in. I’ll have to wait until the house if finished though. πŸ™‚

Comments can start a conversation. :)

