My Sunday Photo: All decked out

On Friday evening we went to see the Holiday Boat Parade along the Intracoastal Waterway. As you can imagine, it was very popular, but we managed to secure a spot right next to the the draw bridge. No-one was allowed actually on the bridge, because it was going to be opened to let the really tall boats through, which could have been a bit tricky if you were standing on it at the time.

Happy Sunday everyone. It’s warm and sunny here in Florida, and I’m in my shorts, T-shirt and flip flops.

Sundaylge-e1396359989177

92 comments on “My Sunday Photo: All decked out

  1. deve essere davvero meraviglioso partecipare a questo evento! le stagioni confermano le distanze mentre tu sei in maglietta ed infradito qui andiamo in giro con i piumini e da lontano gli Appennini sono tutti biamchi dalla neve!
    passa una bella giornata spero con tanto sole
    un bacione

    • Yes, it’s a beautiful sunny day here in Florida, but I must soon get out my warm winter clothes, as we leave on Sunday, for Christmas in England, where it will be a very different story. πŸ™‚ *hugs* to you my friend. May you have a delightful festive season. xx

  2. Beautiful sight! It’s unseasonably mild here in the UK Sylvia, the daffodils have been out in Somerset since early December but for us, that’s just all wrong… I do hope for those crisp, frosty winter days, I admit… πŸ™‚ xx

  3. Seattle is on Puget Sound and backs up against Lake Washington that connects the two bodies of water by a waterway so Christmas is celebrated with boats, lights, and festivities on the water; it is similar and also very special.

  4. The photo is nice with those clouds and lights. However, flip flops in winter? I am not sure about that. I now would rather it is freezing in winter unlike when I first moved from hot Zambia. I can’t believe that it is still me loving winter πŸ˜‰

  5. It’s warm here in the tropics too, Sylvia and I’m also wearing my my shorts, T-shirt and flip flops πŸ˜‰ I love the reflection of the lights on the clouds in your photo – beautiful πŸ˜€

  6. Haha. shorts and flip flops. I wore a down coat, sweatshirt and t-shirt underneath, along with warm pants, wool socks and shoes. And I live in sunny CA. What’s up with that??? Your pictures are lovely. Thanks for sharing.

  7. I see others have commented how they can go off people πŸ˜€ All I will say is that I hope you have some thermals for when you get here, even though it is pretty mild still (for us) I suspect it will feel a bit nippy for you! Make the most of that sunshine πŸ™‚

  8. Looks lovely there. It’s unseasonably warm where I am in the UK’s SE, but not warm enough for shorts. I wore a short-sleeved shirt this morning under my coat. Normally in polo necked jumpers by now. The weather doom-and-gloom brigade are predicting a sudden plunge in temperatures bringing ice and snow. What I need to install in my garden is a lit-up purple palm tree. Just the thing to cheer my view and surprise my relatively conservative neighbours!

  9. Forget my first comment. Erm. . .needed my caffeine to wake my brain up!! πŸ™‚ I remember you are meeting your daughter later this month, but thank goodness, I can use the “age card.” Ha ha!

Comments can start a conversation. :)

