Mr. GBH with his head in the clouds

We are back home in Florida, and look who was here to greet me this morning when I looked out of my bedroom window.Β  I was delighted to see Mr. GBH perched on our neighbour’s awning.

DSCN6300

I wondered whether he’d missed me and my camera, but he didn’t say. He just stood there with his head in the clouds gazing into space.

DSCN6316

Over Christmas, I really had a fabulous time with friends and family in the UK, and I have quite a few photos which will have to wait until next week when I’m not so busy. As this year ends, I would like to thank all of you who follow my blog and leave such lovely comments. I was amazed to see that my blog had been viewed 48,000 times this year.

https://anotherday2paradise.wordpress.com/2015/annual-report/

Thanks especially to my top five commenters:

http://sherrimatthewsblog.com/

https://abitofwiggleroom.wordpress.com/

https://dragoneystory.wordpress.com/

https://jillweatherholt.wordpress.com/

https://lucidgypsy.wordpress.com/

I wish all of you a very happy, healthy and peaceful 2016. As Oprah Winfrey said, “Cheers to a New Year and another chance to get it right!”

 

82 comments on “Mr. GBH with his head in the clouds

  1. That first backlit shot is really beautiful, Ad. πŸ™‚ I’m glad he was hanging out waiting for you. Have a healthy and happy year, hon, and don’t be working that husband of yours too hard. πŸ™‚ I’ve never heard of Mrs wiggle room! Must go and say hello πŸ™‚

  2. Glad you are safely home.
    The roof, at a quick glance, could be a bridge on the other side, in which case you would have a super-extra G type of BH, and would all be in danger of having him snack on you!

  3. It’s nice to be missed Sylvia πŸ˜‰ glad you had a welcome back sighting .
    Happy new year from one soggy old country look forward to some more photos from your trip back here !

    • Yes it is, Poppy. The flooding in some parts of the UK, are horrendous. Our granddaughter is due back at university in York, at the weekend. The ground floor of her residence was flooded, so not sure what she will find when she gets there. πŸ˜•

  4. I’m happy you had a welcome committee this morning, Sylvia. Should make you feel right at home after a great trip. Much like all of us are trying to do here πŸ™‚ Happy 2016!

  5. I liked this post, Sylvia! I appreciate your heron perched in a really noticeable location. He seems to “know” you were gone and are now back! Such a fun part of your posts. Jill is a fantastic woman and you and she are like two “peas in a pod” pretty, kind and positive people! Hugs, from another bird (ha ha!)
    Sending you wishes for a joyful new year, 2016, Sylvia and family! *Β°β€’β–ͺΒ€β˜†β˜†Β€β–ͺβ€’Β°*

  6. So you escaped before the New Year kicked off, or was that a ploy to gain a bit more of 2015? Hope you had a fab Christmas Sylvia and I wish you a lovely, peaceful and happy 2016. Can’t wait to see how the new house turns out πŸ™‚

Comments can start a conversation. :)

