I Spy on Saturday

Some people have fairies at the bottom of the garden, other people have something a bit more sinister. There he is, sunning himself. I bet he hasn’t even paid his club membership or his property tax.

DSCN6321Have a great weekend. I’m off to choose different wall tiles for my bathroom. When the granite tops was installed on Thursday, and hubby started sticking on the tiles yesterday, it became obvious that the ones we’d bought a couple of months ago, were totally wrong. What a bother! Why does nothing ever look the same as in the showroom once you get it home?

79 comments on “I Spy on Saturday

    • I hear you, Kate. Hubby hasn’t even started on the kitchen in the new house, but I love the stainless steel tiles he put in the kitchen which he did here in our present house, and we may go for the same in the new one.

  1. I’d really prefer fairies to be at the bottom of my garden, Sylvia ๐Ÿ˜€

    Nothing looks like it does in the house when you see it in the showroom – it can be very frustrating xxxx

  2. This guy hiding there doesn’t fool me, not a paid member so better hit the road, Jack!
    Too bad about the tiles, but hopefully you didn’t have many up to have to take down. Bathroom lighting fixtures, window or lack of it can make a world of contrast from the fluorescent lights in stores. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Good luck, dear. โ™ก

  3. l’ospite” sinistro” del tuo straordinario giardino non ha problemi di piastrelle, nรฉ di tasse da pagare, ha ha,che ci sia da augurarsi quando rinasciamo di essere Lui? ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚
    Mi scuso del ritardo con cui vengo a farti personalmente gli auguri di felice anno nuovo, ho avuto il PC fuori uso, e sono stata in vacanza per le festivitร , ora faccio fatica a riprendere il ritmo normale, uffa!!
    un affettuoso augurio per te e tutti coloro che ami xxx

  4. Well, I don’t know of any people who are so fortunate having Mr A himself in their backyards!
    PS about tiles… I know. Some companies may actually give samples so that one can try it. I’m sure next choice though will be perfect! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Membership dues and taxes? Nah ~ he’s obviously a free-loader.
    Good luck with the tiles, Sylvia. I’ve been there, many times ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hahaha.Yes, I was saying that, and sure enough, when I got home he was just cruising off to the other end of the lake. I think there will be a post before the house is finally finished, as that could be quite a while yet. ๐Ÿ˜•

  6. We built our new/old home over 20 years ago. Wish I had done a few things differently……but glad I don’t have to go through it again. Great you can do so much by yourselves. Will your pal in the picture be coming to the grand opening?

Comments can start a conversation. :)

