Photo a Week Romance: Cinderella and her Prince

Just before Christmas in England, the whole family went to see the annual pantomime at the local village theatre. What a lot of fun it was, packed with songs, slapstick, silliness and an abundance of fairy-tale magic. Cinderella has always been one of my favourite childhood stories. I remember as a child, feeling such satisfaction when the ugly sisters’ big feet wouldn’t fit into the glass slipper and the beautiful Cinders was brought forth from the scullery to try it on. This was romance at its best. After the show, I managed to get a photo of the happy couple. I knew it would come in useful, and it does seem perfect for Nancy’s Photo a Week Challenge: ‘Romance’.

IMG_9113

Wishing you all a wonderful weekend. I’m looking forward to attending a dinner dance this evening with my Prince Charming. What are your plans?

71 comments on “Photo a Week Romance: Cinderella and her Prince

  1. Ahh..how lovely and romantic, gorgeous pic πŸ™‚ I hope you had a wonderful time at your dinner dance Sylvia, with your very own Prince Charming ❀ See you in the week, sending lots of love πŸ™‚ xx

  2. I am catching you in the middle of the weekend, Sylvia. I liked the romantic couple from the performance. I am so happy you have your own Prince Charming and won’t expect to hear from you tonight. β™‘β™‘

  3. Well, I guess that was yesterday now so I hope you enjoyed your evening with Prince Charming. We were out too – dinner and a concert – a great start to the weekend. Enjoy the rest of it!

  4. Great photo and I regret not getting some photos over the years – like once we saw phantom of opera and the star was out selling CDs and my son went snd got ours and they talked for like 5 minutes – she was in her dress and makeup and His little ten year old frame with tie and coat – so cute! I have the image in my mind and wish I had s photo – and so i am extra glad for you that u were able to snap this cool memory shot! Hope your weekend is nice with Prince Charming! πŸ’šπŸ’› we are indoors with storm snow ! ❄️❄️❄️❄️❄️❄️

  5. Pure, utter sweetness! I sent my prince south to put down the new flooring while I try to wade through disgusting tax stuff without distraction. I suspect we’ll both get a bit more done that way… though I should quit blogging. How DO you find the time???

Comments can start a conversation. :)

