Mr. A sings “All By Myself.”

“All by myself
Don’t want to be all by myself anymore
All by myself
Don’t want to live all by myself anymore.” ~ Eric Carmen

Some individuals are destined to live a lonely life, and it seems that Mr. A falls into this category. Just yesterday he spotted two friendly looking Common Gallinules standing chatting on the grassy bank. He swam up alongside, thinking he could perhaps join in the lakeside gossip. “Uh-oh!” said the one Gallinule to his friend, “I think we’d better continue this conversation elsewhere.”

DSCN6477

Miss Anhinga also wasn’t any too keen to engage Mr. A in small-talk, and took off in a great hurry, as he hauled himself out of the water.

DSCN6485

“Well that was a great deal of effort for nothing,” mumbled Mr. A through his sizable teeth. “Some folk can be downright unfriendly. I’m never going to get to know the neighbours at this rate. Ah well, I may as well just rest here for a while in the sun, while I get my breath back.”

DSCN6486

Two hours later he was still there, snoozing away, dreaming of becoming the most popular ‘Badass’ on the lake. Being an alligator is such a lonely life, and it seems that nobody wants to be his friend. All together, say “Aah, but he’s such a sweet guy!” Just look at that smile.

DSCN6488

As I type this, he’s stretched out there again, just wishing and hoping for some friends to come play with him.

Have a great Monday. šŸ™‚

 

137 comments on “Mr. A sings “All By Myself.”

Comments can start a conversation. :)

