WPC Vibrant in Florida

Whatever the time of year, Florida is always vibrant with colour. Here is my most vibrant pic of Mr. GBH in his breeding plumage. Isn’t he splendid!

1781757_648072978582408_1000904847_o

Even Mr. A can look vibrant when he’s not sleeping his day away in the sunshine.

DSCN3767.jpgMs. Anhinga also has her vibrant moments, and when she decides to burst into song, she looks full of the joys of life. I’m sure she was singing, “Oh what a beautiful morning.”

DSCN5504

Yesterday I spotted this vibrantly green Anole Lizard lurking on our patio.

DSCN6946

Hubby sent me this photo when he got back to the other house after lunch. The orchid which I’d had in the house here a few months ago, we had tied to one of our palm trees after it had finished flowering. All of a sudden, it has sprung back to life and produced these vibrantly gorgeous flowers.

DSCN6958

Then of course, Florida can always be counted on to produce the most vibrant sunsets. The back of our present house faces west, but our new house is north facing, so unfortunately I’ll no longer see the gorgeous sunsets from my kitchen window.

DSCN4930

I hope you’ve enjoyed my ‘Vibrant’ Florida images. To see more, just go to this Week’s Photo Challenge.

 

127 comments on “WPC Vibrant in Florida

  1. Pingback: FREE button for your blog! | Ramisa the Authoress

  2. So much beauty. We took a drive through the country on our way back from Melbourne and every time I snapped interesting wildlife, I thought of your birds. But sadly, I have not seen sunsets here that compare to Florida’s. Stunning

Comments can start a conversation. :)

