Monochrome Palms and Crystal Ball

In February, Jude is looking for Monochrome images which should be loosely garden related.

Here are the palm trees in my back yard. When converted to monochrome, they take on a quite different look.

DSCN6898

Whilst on the subject of palms, how do you like my Valentine’s present from hubby?

DSCN6961

To make it “loosely garden related”, I photographed it with a bit of my Christmas Cactus showing, a flower on my scatter cushion and a gorgeous metal butterfly ornament. I’ve always wanted a crystal ball, and he found this one on eBay and bought it as a surprise. Now, if someone annoys me, I can really ‘tell them their fortune’.Β  If you cross my palm with silver, I’ll even tell you yours. πŸ™‚

Wishing you all a very good week. It’s back to the packing for me.

 

 

81 comments on “Monochrome Palms and Crystal Ball

  1. Every couple of years I dress up as some form of Gypsy for Halloween and I keep thinking that I should get a crystal ball! I just really want one, and using it every couple of years for Halloween would mean the investment would pay off, right?!? πŸ™‚

  2. I like the palms in monochrome, Sylvia, and I really love the crystal ball your husband gave you as a Valentine’s gift. What a great present. I’ll be happy to “cross your palm with silver” to get my fortune. πŸ™‚

  3. I love your monochrome photos, the palms look completely different. Well, I’ll be interested to know how much you will be able to see with your crystal ball ….great present!

  4. Lovely pictures, Sylvia. I wonder if the palm tree in my English garden will grow that tall eventually! Better than all those annoying fir trees that people plant (probably old Christmas trees that have turned into giant conifers over the years).

  5. Palm trees have such a distinct shape and you have captured yours beautifully, nice composition. As for reading my palm – mmm… I think not. I prefer surprises πŸ˜€

Comments can start a conversation. :)

